The Oak Ridge Reservation Communities Alliance (ORRCA) held its first meeting on February 22, 2012.

ORRCA consists of the following jurisdictions: Anderson County, Knox County, Morgan County, Roane County, and the City of Oak Ridge.

The members of ORRCA are made up of the elected officials of each city/county. ORRCA members work with representatives from the Tennessee Department Environment and Conservation (TDEC), the Department of Energy (DOE), Tennessee Emergency Management Agency (TEMA), and the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to oversee environmental studies and mitigation activities.

ORRCA has stated that its goals are as follows:

  • Emergency preparedness and response; along with risk management programs
  • Community outreach
  • Environmental clean up projects
  • Oversight on environmental studies and mitigation activities