

STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND CONSERVATION
Division of Remediation, Oak Ridge Office

761 Emory Valley Road Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830



October 29, 2024

Mr. Roger Petrie
Federal Facility Agreement Manager
Oak Ridge Office of Environmental Management
U.S. Department of Energy
Post Office Box 2001
Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37831

TDEC Request: Federal Facility Agreement Review Extension (October 29, 2024) for the Fiscal Year 2024 Phased Construction Completion Report for the Oak Ridge Reservation Environmental Management Waste Management Facility (DOE/OR/01-2968&D2)

Dear Mr. Petrie

The Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC), Division of Remediation - Oak Ridge Office, requests an extension pursuant to section XXX, *Extensions* of the *Federal Facility Agreement (FFA) for the Oak Ridge Reservation (ORR)*. The State seeks an extension for the review of the second draft (D2) of the Fiscal Year (FY) 2024 Phased Construction Completion Report (PCCR) beyond the current deadline of November 4, 2024.

TDEC requests that the deadline be extended to allow time for the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) to provide an erratum addressing a State comment, as agreed by both parties. TDEC requested the erratum on October 7, 2024, to facilitate approval of the D2 PCCR. DOE responded on October 16, 2024, confirming the erratum would be issued. Approval of this extension will impact the schedule for review and final approval of the D2 PCCR. TDEC requests written confirmation of this extension pursuant to the guidelines outlined in Section XXV *Notification* of the FFA.

Questions or comments concerning the contents of this letter should be directed to Brad Stephenson at the above address, by phone at 865-352-1235, or by e-mail at brad.stephenson@tn.gov.

Sincerely

Randy Young Digitally signed by Randy Young Date: 2024.10.29 13:43:22 -04'00'

Randy C. Young FFA Project Manager Division of Remediation – Oak Ridge Office

ec: Brian Henry, DOE

Dennis Mayton, DOE Sam Scheffler, DOE Erin Sutton, DOE John Sayer, EPA

Samantha Urquhart- Foster, EPA

Sid Garland, UCOR
Doug Hanahan, UCOR
Tanya Salamacha, UCOR
Dana Casey, TDEC
Colby Morgan, TDEC
Ethan Sweet, TDEC
OREM Mailroom

ORSSAB

xc: Wade Creswell, ORRCA

Amy Fitzgerald, ORRCA
Terry Frank, ORRCA
Warren Gooch, ORRCA

