nar kadar Fellis Godin ve Biy **2022** Alge Zafe



#### STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND CONSERVATION Division of Remediation - Oak Ridge 761 Emory Valley Road Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830

November 30, 2022

Mr. Roger Petrie Federal Facility Agreement Manager Oak Ridge Office for Environmental Management Department of Energy PO Box 2001 Oak Ridge, TN 37831

Dear Mr. Petrie

# Re: Extension Request for Proposed Plan for an Interim Record of Decision for Groundwater at Main Plant Area at East Tennessee Technology Park, Oak Ridge, Tennessee (DOE/OR/01-2921&D2)

The Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC) Division of Remediation, Oak Ridge Office (DoR-OR) is in receipt of the Department of Energy (DOE) letter dated November 18, 2022, requesting a Federal Facility Agreement (FFA) Milestone submittal date extension for the above document.

## Schedule and date sought to be extended:

The current milestone date is November 24, 2022.

Length of extension sought: 60 days

### New Milestone Date:

The requested new milestone date is January 23, 2023.

# DOE provides the following reason for extension:

DOE states the extension for the Proposed Plan D2 will allow time to resolve responses to comments from EPA and TDEC on the Proposed Plan D1 and to prepare an agreed-to Proposed Plan D2 that can be approved upon submittal by the U.S. Department of Energy. Additionally, this extension will provide sufficient time for the East Tennessee Technology Park Main Plant Groundwater Focused Feasibility Study Oak Ridge, Tennessee (DOE/OR/01-2894&D3) to be approved by EPA and TDEC.

TDEC approves this request.

Mr. Roger Petrie November 30, 2022 Page 2 of 2

If you have questions or comments concerning the contents of this letter, please feel free to reach out to Heather Lutz at <u>heather.lutz@tn.gov</u> or (865) 220-6574 or to Randy Hoffmeister at <u>randy.hoffmeister@tn.gov</u> or (865) 220-6583.

)/j

sincerely PACT-4

Randy C. Young FFA Project Manager Division of Remediation - Oak Ridge Office

- ec: Michael E. Pribish, DOE Michael Mathes, DOE Sam Scheffler, DOE Samantha Urquhart-Foster, EPA Carl Frode, EPA Tanya Salamacha, UCOR Sid Garland, UCOR Samantha Pack, UCOR Chris Thompson, TDEC Colby Morgan, TDEC OREM Mailroom ORSSAB
- xc: Amy Fitzgerald, ORRCA Wade Creswell, ORRCA Amanda Daugherty, ORRCA Terry Frank- ORRCA